Saturday, May 7, 2016

Premier Investiture Ceremony at Police DAV Public School

A special assembly was organized 
Police DAV Public School organized the Premier Investiture Ceremony on Friday, May 6, 2016 to set up the four houses christened as Aviral, Ajay, Abhay and Agrim house . A special assembly was organized to designate the students with the title of Captains and Vice-Captains. IPS Mr Dhruv Dhaiya, ADCP (HQR) was the guest of honour for the day. 
Harman, Lovepreet Singh, Bhupesh and Hassanpreet were elected as the Captains and Vinod, Ajay, Vagish and Divij were elected as the Vice-Captains of the four houses respectively. The Oath Taking Ceremony was under taken by the Captains and Vice Captains in which they pledged to perform their duties faithfully and diligently. They were given formal badges by the Chief guest. IPS, Mr Dhruv Dhaiya, ADCP(HQR) congratulated the students and the staff members for the prestigious moment. He said that the rationale behind the  set-up of houses in the school is to promote healthy competition amongst the students. It will also develop healthy style of leadership which is vital in ones professional and personal life. Dr Mrs Anu Verma , Principal of the school , thanked the revered officer  for sharing his estimable thoughts with the students. She further said that house system will help the students to develop a spirit of competition amongst themselves which will surely help in the all round development of the students.

No comments:

Post a Comment